Professional Standards

The National Professional Standards for teachers are a public statement of what constitutes teacher quality in Australia. More information about these standards can be viewed at the National Professional Standards for Teachers. There are seven standards which outline what teachers should know and be able to do. Below I have connected these standards to my own professional knowledge, practice and engagement in teaching.

Professional Knowledge,

1. Know students

2. Know the content and how to teach it

Professional Practice

3. Plan and Implement effective teaching and learning

4. Create and Maintain supportive and safe learning envirionments

5. Assess, provide feedback and report on student learning

Professional Engagement

6. Engage in Professional Learning

7. Engage professionally with colleagues, parents/carers and the community

Please note; To protect my work, each of the above Standards are password protected. If you would like to view these, please complete the password request form below;



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s